Wintergreen

Life has been flying by… I couldn’t believe that Christmas came and went so fast and being that this winter has been pretty mild I needed something that would let me enjoy winter activities. So what better thing to do than a girls weekend away up in the mountains! Wintergreen is pretty much in between Harrisonburg and Charlottesville so not a bad drive at all! The drive was beautiful, so plush with trees and at night the stars were brighter than I’m used to in Arlington! We stocked up on wine, beer, whipped vodka, champagne, orange juice and some snacks… the necessities. Sitting around in leggings and oversized sweaters watching skiers, taking “The Plunge” and night tubing and dancing away at the bar with “Southern Company” was exactly what I needed for a weekend away and change of scenery!

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO