Day: July 16, 2014

Watermelon & Mint

 photo DSC_0657_zps31bd6377.jpg

Usually I’m a “I’ll just have water” type of girl but after standing in line for what seemed like forever, and staring at the two fresh juice options Cava Mezze Grill had, I decided to opt for the watermelon & mint. Welp, that changed everything. I couldn’t suck that baby down fast enough, and I even debated turning around and going back for seconds. Yes it is that good!

I tried my hand at a watermelon refresher and it wasn’t half bad! Super simple to make, really delicious and hydrating, and the best part about it… if you’re feeling a little spicy, just throw in some alcohol. Rum or a mojito type vibe, tequila for a semi-margarita!

1 cup cubed watermelon, 1/4 cup of fresh mint leaves, 1 cup of water. Blend together watermelon and water to a puree. Add in mint leaves, leave a few to garnish.

Happy sipping!

 

 photo DSC_0649_zps3964513b.jpg

 photo DSC_0650_zpse8e3f4d6.jpg

 photo DSC_0652_zps6fcb70b0.jpg

 photo DSC_0651_zpsfbb78217.jpg

Follow all things CC&C : Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

P.S. Anyone in the DC area attending the RewardStyle back to school night tomorrow?! If so, I’ll see you there!! xo