Day: January 27, 2014

DIY Earrings

I have been OBSESSING over Kendra Scott’s jewelry line. Seriously she took the world by storm with her drop gemstone earrings, super cool bracelets and tassel necklaces! (I’m a sucker for tassel necklaces) But what I haven’t been obsessing over after planning my sisters bachelorette party, splurging on a trip to Miami, and definitely purchasing a couple “happy birthday to me” presents, was the price. By no means are they overpriced but I just couldn’t bring myself to hit that “check out now” button anytime these babes were in my cart! Then I had the greatest idea. I would do a DIY for a look a like and who would have thought it would’ve been SO easy and very very affordable.

I found myself at Michaels and ventured into their jewels and clasps section. Yup, you guessed it- there were a lot of gaudy ugly beads but then I came across these beautiful gem charms in pink, navy, purple and these babes… mint. They had a mixture of silver and gold rimmed stones but I loved the way the gold complimented the mint. I grabbed a pack of fishhook earrings, clasped on the gems and ta-dah… a CC&C exclusive! I almost wish this project was a little more difficult to make me seem a little more creative but hey, I’m not complaining how easy it was!

Each gem cost me $4.99 and a pack of 30 fishhook earring backs was $2.99.

Grand Total = $12.97 (excluding taxes)

DSC_1038

Earrings, DIY (similar, similar)/ Rhino Bust (similar)

Follow all things CC&C : Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter