Day: January 8, 2014

Cropping

 photo DSC_0910_zps95122a96.jpg

 photo DSC_0904_zpscd5263a7.jpg

My younger sister is 18 and let me tell you, her and all her friends wear crop tops a lot. And if we’re being real, then I’m going to just come out and say it… I’m jealous. I think they’re adorable and high schools girls are so damn skinny. Boo on them for not having alcohol calories added to their diet and fast metabolisms. But really, when I bought this I didn’t know when I would wear it, and I’ve worn it a couple times already! I wore it with this skirt for a friends birthday outing [seen here] and then here for a “classier” look if you count wearing a crop top as classy.

So I’m thinking this was a good purchase for a couple reasons a) I’ve worn it multiple times already b) it’s motiving me to hit the gym a little bit more and c) makes me feel like I’m cool still since I’m wearing what the high school girls are wearing. Heeeyyyyy!

 photo DSC_0906_zpsac170763.jpg

 photo DSC_0894_zpsa71c12af.jpg

 photo DSC_0907_zps33ee6b80.jpg

 photo DSC_0911_zps0b9683a1.jpg

Coat, J.Crew (here)/ Skirt, J.Crew (here)/ Top, (love, love, love, love)/ Necklace, J.Crew (here)/ Bracelet, Juicy Cutoure (here)/ Heels, Steve Madden (here ON SALE)/ Rings, (bow, xoxo, pink, arrow)/ Clutch, Marc by Marc Jacobs (similar)

Follow all things CC&C : Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

Photography by McKenzie Islin