Black

 photo DSC_0119_zps4ac1d0ae.jpg

Black is the color of coal, ebony, and of outer space. It is the darkest color. It is the result of the absence of or complete absorption of light. It is the opposite of white and often represents darkness in contrast with light. Mystery, magic, secrets, elegance and the color of fashion. Black is one of my favorite colors. My closet is full of the color and although I sometimes try to grab more colors, I never feel guilty for purchasing another black piece because I know it’ll be worn, a lot.

When I picked up this jumpsuit I was so excited. Jumpsuits are a tricky item to buy. Sometimes the legs are too long, the torso too short, or just don’t fit right. I ordered this jumpsuit online so I was definitely taking a risk, but sometimes risks pay off. I have worn this on many occasions and it’s a no brainer. I take it off the hanger, step into it and add some accessories. Ta-dah!

 photo DSC_0116_zps9e9d6f1a.jpg

 photo DSC_0130_zps4a0a1e3f.jpg

 photo DSC_0126_zps54b4c14f.jpg

 photo DSC_0132_zps851ab94e.jpg

 

Jumpsuit, Forever21 (here, similar)/ Sunglasses, Ray Ban (here)/ Clutch, Hobo (here)/ Necklace, gifted (similar, similar)/ Bracelet, Michael Kors (here)/ Heels, Carlos by Carlos Santana (similar)

Follow all things CC&C : Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

7 comments

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

