Cold Shoulder

 photo DSC_0676_zpsd18aae5e.jpg

 photo DSC_0677_zps531df7c3.jpg

This past weekend in DC was bea-u-ti-ful! 70 degrees for the first day of winter… I wish I was taking these pictures in 70 degrees. Nope, it was a bitter 32 degrees the day I took these pictures. Standing outside without a jacket was freezing but a jacket would have covered up the embellishments on the shoulder of this peplum. I love embellishments and I love peplums, so despite telling myself that I have way over shopped lately (for myself, not just Christmas presents), I came home with it and so glad that I did! Being that it’s a black and silver top I could have gone a little crazier with a colored bottom but opted for black skinnies so I could wear my oxblood DvF booties. So yes, my toes and shoulders were cold taking these pictures but sometimes you have to sacrifice warmth for blog posts!

(Happiest of birthdays to my fun, gorgeous, hilarious little sister McKenzie!! XOXO)

 photo DSC_0683_zps4680c223.jpg

 photo DSC_0680_zps902b8722.jpg

 photo DSC_0678_zpsda0a00a5.jpg

 photo DSC_0682_zps371d5049.jpg

Peplum, Guess (love this and this one)/ Pants, J.Crew (here)/ Booties, Diane von Furstenburg (similar, might have to get these next)/ Rings, (Quatrefoil, Stacking)/ Purse, Coach (similar)/ Earrings (here)

Follow all things CC&C : Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

7 comments

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

