{Spiced} Sangria

 photo DSC_0628_zps36f62ba6.jpg

TGIF!! This week was a long one, and when I woke up today I almost didn’t believe that it was really Friday! So since it’s Friday, and the season of cocktail parties, I wanted to share with you my winter sangria recipe. It’s my go-to for all holiday dinners and always a crowd pleaser!

 I’m a big fan of Trader Joe’s so when I saw their Spiced Pear Cider, I opted to go for a lighter sangria instead of a red. I made this batch for my Friendsgiving that I had awhile ago (hence the pumpkin on the table) and the flavors were great for a cozy night in with friends!

Sangria isn’t as hard to make as you’d think, and really it’s pretty fool proof. Wine, juice, rum, and fruit are what you’ll need. I used Pear Cider, Spiced Rum, a Berry Medley (blackberries, raspberries, blueberries and pomegranate), a dash of nutmeg, pinch of cinnamon, and two bottles of white wine. I always go with a semi-sweet white, like Pinot Grigio or Sauvignon Blanc to balance out the flavors of the rum and cider.

 photo DSC_0630_zpsf4d68296.jpg

 photo DSC_0633_zpsdf3a7d9b.jpg

 photo DSC_0635_zpse4cc734e.jpg

Follow all things CC&C : Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

5 comments

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

