Vertical vs Horizontal

 photo DSC_0626_zpse426d979.jpg

 photo DSC_0622_zpsf71a29ba.jpg

Another stripped shirt to add my wardrobe. BUT this one has vertical AND horizontal stripes plus it’s in a super awesome material so it’s different and I had to buy it. Yup. Had to. But seriously it was one of those internal struggles. Standing in Madewell with it in my hand. Do I walk up to the counter and check out, or do I put it back. Should I really buy another stripped top just because of the rationale above. Yes, because if I didn’t I would have regretted it. Stripe shirts are one of those things that act as a staple in your closet. You can dress it up, down and wear it around town. Plus, I don’t have one that’s black and blue and I’m really digging that color combo right now!

 photo DSC_0620_zps9f6fc044.jpg

 photo DSC_0625_zpscb78fb0c.jpg

 photo DSC_0623_zps3b3d9b97.jpg

Skirt, Michael Kors (here)/ Top, Madewell (here)/ Tights, Calvin Klein (similar)/ Necklace, J.Crew Factory (LOVE this one ON SALE)/ Sunglasses, Tory Burch (here)/ Booties, Carlos by Carlos Santanos (similar)/ Wallet, Cynthia Rowley (similar)/ Coat, Ann Klein (similar)

Follow all things CC&C : Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

9 comments

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

