Sunshine

DSC_0354

DSC_0363

DSC_0357

I got this dress in my Easter basket and have been waiting for the real sunshine to come out full force to wear it… but in the waiting period I forgot about it until I read Megan’s post about styling neons. I knew that I wanted to add some sort of color to calm it down, and then another to distract from the bright neon yellow.

My Kate Spade pouch was perfect for adding a little neutral but then the pink pops. My mint green cardigan (which was too hot to wear) was another neutral and the green silk butterfly scarf worked as an obie belt. Ta da… tricky trend accomplished!

DSC_0356

Dress, Old Navy (hereΒ ON SALE)/ Heels, Nine West (here)/ Clutch, Kate Spade (similar)/ Cardigan, J.Crew (here)/ Bracelets, Kate Spade (similar here & here)/ Sunglasses, Forever 21 (here)/ Necklace, eBay purchase (similar)

Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

7 comments

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

