Banana Bread

There are few smells better than a loaf of banana bread baking to fill your kitchen, so when I realized I had three very ripe bananas I knew exactly what to do. Bread always seems like such a difficult thing to make but let me tell you- this recipe is one of the easiest things I’ve ever made… I’m talking prep time of maybe 10 minutes!

DSC_0057

DSC_0058

INGREDIENTS
3 or 4 ripe bananas, smashed (I used three and you definitely get the “banana” taste)
1/3 cup melted butter
1 cup sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 teaspoon baking soda
Pinch of salt
1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour

*I added about a half cup of slivered almonds since I like a little crunch to my banana bread- you can add coconut, walnuts, chocolate chips, cranberries… whatever you want!

DSC_0059

DSC_0060

Preheat the oven to 350ยฐF. With a spoon, mix butter and mashed bananas in a large mixing bowl. Mix in the sugar, egg, vanilla, baking soda and salt and mix together. Add the flour last, folding it into the mixture. Pour mixture into a 4×8 inch loaf pan. Bake for 50 minutes- 1 hour.

DSC_0061

DSC_0062

Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

Be sure to enter yesterday’s giveaway!

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

