Cookie Dough

My favorite thing to bake [by far] is cupcakes but so many people prefer your good `ol fashioned chocolate chip cookies. I admit that there is no better smell to fill up your house with, but I guess I’ve gotten bored with just baking cookies, and like I mentioned in my last baking post, baking gives me a chance to use my creativity a little bit so I came up with this take on so many’s favorite… Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes.

I used a milk chocolate cupcake recipe (found here) and chocolate chip cookie dough recipe (found here) — told you Martha Stewart is my go-to!

DSC_0124

Make the cookie dough mix first and place in freezer. Fill up the cupcake liners with batter a little less than half way. Drop a small ball of cookie dough into the cupcake batter. (DO NOT push it down, when baking the dough will fall!)

On a separate baking sheet bake mini cookies to garnish the cupcakes. 

DSC_0125

I made a basic vanilla frosting which is

  • 2 cups of powdered sugar
  • 2 tablespoons butter, softened
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla

Beat on a medium speed until smooth. If you want your frosting to be thicker, add more powdered sugar!

DSC_0126

DSC_0127

DSC_0128

I definitely recommend pairing with a glass of milk… I mean after all, cookies taste better with milk!

DSC_0129

 

Bloglovin / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

4 comments

  1. Thanks for sharing this post. They look amazing.
    If you get a sec, check out my latest post ‘Monochromatic + Peplum’..

    Have a wonderful Monday.
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

    Like

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

