Pastels

DSC01827

You can’t have spring fashion without pastel colors and florals and I’m so excited to reintroduce those to my wardrobe! However, what makes this spring even better is that a) colored jeans are still in style and b) peplums are popping up everywhere! In the fall for Twila I featured my first peplum purchase and since then my collection has grown! I have long sleeve, short sleeve, sleeveless in all different colors and materials. When I spotted this peplum I was shopping in Georgetown with my boyfriend on a very sunny but very cold day! It was just about love at first sight. I found my size, carried it around and told myself this was going to be my last purchase of the day since I had already declared that twice before. Well he was taking so long trying on clothes that I talked myself out of it… which lasted two full days. I was so happy to finally add this pretty peplum to my closet and know that I will put it to very good use this spring!

DSC01828

DSC01830

DSC01832

Peplum, H&M (found here) / Jeans, via Marshalls (similar found here) / Necklace, Anthropologie (gift) / Shoes, J.Crew (old) / Clutch, Hobo (another hobo option found here

12 comments

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

