Military

DSC01825

DSC01823

DSC01822

DSC01824

So although I’m super excited about this new military/ camo trend to hit the stores this spring, I also have a little bit of a “I’ve had this safari vest for years now!” mindset… But then again maybe I should look at it as a relief since sometimes when I wear it dressed up (visit a couple posts back- I recently paired the vest with a pencil skirt) I get some very interesting looks. I bought this vest from Old Navy (I swear- it’s my secret spot!) and it quickly became a style staple throughout all the seasons. In the summer I’ve worn it over a maxi dress, in the fall I’ve paired it over tanks to add an extra layer, in the winter I wear it with sweaters and turtlenecks, and now I’ll be sure to wear it tons this spring! This vest was exactly what this outfit needed. I know that chambray with jeans might be deemed a “canadian cowboy” look, but the trick to not making it look like a “joutfit” is adding some color. Pair a chambray shirt and jeans with a statement necklace, a neon belt, feminine shoes or go out and buy a safari vest!

Jeans, J.Crew / Chambray Shirt, via Marshall’s / Vest, Old Navy / Pumps, Nine West (they’re glitter!) / Earrings, J.Crew / Bracelet, Stella&Dot / Watch, Coach

11 comments

  1. I love those vests, I really need to get one but I haven’t found one that I love yet. I also love shopping in Old Navy, the prices are great and it’s easy to find some really cute wardrobe staples, I never walk out of there empty handed!

    Like

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

