Lady Like

Pleats, LBDs, Bows, Animal Prints and Pink slingbacks… can you think of a more girly outfit than that? I love dressing up and definitely always opt for dresses over pants (more comfortable in my opinion) so when I came across this dress and I took into consideration my obsession with Mad Men it was a no brainer. When I was standing in line there was this older lady behind me. She started small talk with me and before you knew it she was telling me about old little black dresses that she had and how she was wearing one the night she met her husband of 62 years! Can you imagine…62 years of being with the person you love!




Dress, LC Lauren Conrad (found here) / Cardigan, J.Crew (old) / Bracelet, Kate Spade (found here) / Earrings, Kate Spade (found here) / Heels, Nine West (similar found here) / Purse, Coach

2 comments

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

