Layered Pinks

I haven’t had time recently to bake anything, so after a couple days of sleepless nights I couldn’t think of a better time to make a cake and force me to relax a little bit. This particular cake has been on my to-do list for awhile and what better time than Valentine’s week to make… especially since it’s pink!

Ombre layered cakes make for a fun surprise when you cut in. All you need is white cake mix, the ingredients, and pink food coloring. You can make as many layers as you want… I only used one box of mix so three was probably the max amount of layers I could pull off. Mix the cake as normal and then in the pans you separate an even amount of mix in each. I added the food coloring to the pans and stirred it in so I could make sure they were all different shades of pink. Darkest on bottom, lightest shade on top… ice with vanilla icing, top with sprinkles and enjoy!

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

