Serendipity {Georgetown}

This past weekend my sister and I were determined to dedicate one day spent together doing something holiday-ish. Of course both of us knew that whatever the holiday-ish activity would include some shopping. We made our way from Ballston to Clarendon to Georgetown and passed people dressed as elves, Nutcrackers made of balloons and went in and out of stores. At the end of the day being that it was quite chilly out we stopped by Serendipity for a warm drink. Well this warm drink was one of the best (and biggest) hot chocolates I’ve ever had! They have frozen hot cocoa, liquor infused hot cocoas and ones big enough for two. My sister and I both ordered the S’more hot cocoa that was topped with slightly burnt marshmallows, a graham cracker and drizzled chocolate. I couldn’t even finish it… I felt like I was drowning in chocolate happiness.

Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

