Cake Pops

Cake pops have been on my list to make since I’m going to say last March. It’s been the trendy thing to do for quite some time and I have just put it off too long! I contemplated buying the very convenient cake pop maker but since I had never tried to hand make them I figured I needed to give that a try first.

My first piece of advice, if you’re in a rush do not attempt to make them freehand! It definitely is a tedious process and takes up a good portion of your day. It’s a great lazy Sunday activity!

You’ll need cake mix & the ingredients, icing, chocolate melts, and whatever “topping” you’ll want to add to make them even more adorable.

Bake the cake, let it cool and then crumble the cake. Add about half of the icing to the crumbled cake. Roll into balls and insert lollipop stick. I dipped the stick in the melted chocolate just to make sure that it was going to stay in, the chocolate acts like glue. Put in the fridge for about 45 min to an hour. Once they have hardened you can dip the un-iced cake pops into the melted chocolate and adorn with sprinkles, chocolate chips, etc.





Thanks for commenting!! XOXO

